This is Me When-sday: 100

Wednesday’s back, so here come some GIFs describing how I feel in certain situations. (Also, if you’ve missed one in the past, you can always click here to see all the “This is me When-sday” posts!) So without further ado:

This is me when…

…I realize I’ve done 100 “This-is-me-Wednesday”s:

sucked-one-year-away

This is me whenthe cashier gives me extra punches on my card, just because:

wow

This [was] me whenI was watching the award for Best Picture at the Oscars:

and-drop

For the record, LaLa Land and Moonlight were both amazing films*, and the part of me that likes cheering for the underdog was super excited, even if it lost me points on my ballot. 🙂

This is me whenmy friend says she’s in the neighborhood and is going to stop by:

cleaning-my-room

Although I feel like we all usually live a little less organized than we let on to guests, and maybe we should normalize the chaos more.

Here’s hoping you’ve got friends stopping by to see you this week!

*Am I turning into the kind of person that says “films” instead of “movies”? Maybe.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, this is me When-sday, Travel

Leave a comment