spring

We leave for Turkey in just a couple of hours, and while I’m beyond excited to go, it’s a little hard to leave Leipzig because this is happening all over right now:

IMG_5484

IMG_5475

I almost feel a little guilty posting those pictures because half our family is still buried in snow in Wisconsin and Michigan, but Leipzig has been really beautiful lately! Derek and I spent a good portion of the weekend outside (bike riding, walking, and even jogging for me!), and it has been wonderful.

IMG_5252

 

Looking through my photos to find these reminds me of all the other posts I’ve been meaning to write, but that will have to wait until after Turkey, I suppose, as I’m not taking my computer with me. Until then, take care!

3 Comments

Filed under Germany, Leipzig, place, Travel

3 responses to “spring

  1. Larry Brown

    Wow! There IS spring somewhere!
    Love,
    BevMom

  2. Cynthia Kneip

    It looks more like spring there than it does here and I live in Texas! So beautiful! Can’t wait to hear what you thought about Turkey. Wish I was there with my hubby and y’all.

  3. Rach, very nice photos! Ready for more….

Leave a Reply

