This is Me When-sday: 6

A lot has happened since my last “This is me When-sday” (including but not limited to: a road trip to Florida, flying home to Michigan and Wisconsin for the holidays, and moving – albeit temporarily – to Germany!). Tomorrow Derek and I will welcome students from home to spend the semester here in Leipzig, and while I’m nervous, I’m also beyond pumped! I’ll be blogging more about the goings-on throughout the next four months, but for now, it’s time, once again, for Masterpiece Theater “This is Me When-sday!” So…

This is me when…

…someone catches me staring at them on the tram here in Leipzig:

when someone catches me staring at them on the tram

This is me when…I’m getting the apartments ready for students to come:

getting the apartment ready

This is the study abroad student when . . . they go through immigration at the airport:

what our students might need to do going through immigration tomorrow

This is every study abroad student’s parent when . . . they send them to Germany (or anywhere else!) for the semester:

what I'm sure every parent is feeling right now

Have a great Wednesday (and safe travels to all)!

1 Comment

Filed under this is me When-sday, Uncategorized

One response to “This is Me When-sday: 6

  1. Larry & Bev Brown

    I am praying that today goes smoothly and that you all have FUN! Mom

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

