one use for thrift store mugs

Things I love lately: succulents and fun thrift store mugs. Best get them together!

IMG_3509

Here’s what I did:

1) Curate a collection of fun thrift store mugs (or other containers of your choice). Honestly? I have no problem with this step. When it’s $0.29 and so fun, how can I NOT buy it? I may or may not have several more mugs ready for some other project down the road.

2) Buy a selection of mini succulents from somewhere (I got mine for 50% off at Lowe’s).

3) Replant succulents into mugs (I added a little leftover potting soil to the bottom).

4) Give to friends, coworkers, hosts or hostesses, your mail person, etc.

(Keep in mind, without drainage holes, these may not last forever, and you want to be sure not to water them tooooo much, but I’ve had some of these for 2 months already, and they’re still going strong.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Thing, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

