speaking of asparagus…

…Mother’s Day is right around the corner!

Okay, so I wasn’t exactly speaking of asparagus – I simply mentioned it in passing as the desired color of my new front door paint job yesterday. But, every time I think about asparagus (which this time of year is pretty often), I inevitably think of my grandma on my mom’s side. My mom grew up on an asparagus farm in Illinois, and my grandma has a collection of asparagus knick knacks in her kitchen: light switch plates, ash trays, salt and pepper shakers, etc. When I was at my house recently, I realized my own mom has her share of asparagus paraphernalia as well, and I started thinking about purchasing something for the one sister of mine who is now a mom. Problem is, there’s not much “asparagus” stuff out there at the moment, and the stuff that is out there is either not her taste or too expensive. So…if anyone knows of anywhere to buy cute asparagus stuff, please let me know. In the meantime, I’ll be scouring antique shops, thrift stores, and junk warehouses everywhere.*

*Let’s be honest – even if I weren’t keeping an eye out for something specific, I’d still be doing these things.

Leave a comment

Filed under EDIM, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

