EDIM

Edim…mmmm…makes me think of Edam, and you know I love cheese!

Ahem. EDIM is my awesome acronym for Every Day in May (with Rachael Ray? – nah…).

I will be in Abilene for the entire month, which is unusual for me, but also a good time for a personal challenge (or so I think on the 2nd day of the month…). So, I’ve decided to do the following things “every day” in May:

  1. Work on learning German (more about why I want to learn German instead of my 30 things Spanish resolution coming at a later date).
  2. Jillian Michaels’ 30-Day Shred (I’ve started this before, but only gotten about 3 days in, so I wonder if anyone in the history of the world has ACTUALLY done it 30 days in a row. Time to try!)
  3. Post on this blog. Yes! This one! (This won’t be really “every day” in the official sense. Instead, I’ll be posting each M,T,W,R,F – besides Memorial Day.)
  4. Wear sunscreen. It’s something I know I should be doing regularly, but some days I forget, or I’m too lazy, or whatever, so I want to get in the habit of just doing it.

Overall, it’s about 1.5 hours of commitment every day (30ish min. for Shred, 30ish min. for German, and 30ish min. for creating/editing blog posts, and about 1 min. for the sunscreen thing), so it’s daunting, but doable! I even have a checklist printed out, so I’ll give a little update later on in the month, but in the meantime, wish me luck (and come back for more regular posts)!

6 Comments

Filed under 30 things, EDIM

6 responses to “EDIM

  1. Pingback: EDIM update | wert and art

  2. Pingback: vintage art posters | wert and art

  3. Pingback: 30 things to do before I’m 30 | wert and art

  4. Pingback: 30 things to do before I’m 30 – update 1 | wert and art

  5. Pingback: High Five for Friday – 31 May 2013 | wert and art

  6. Pingback: 30 things to do before I’m 30 – update 2 | wert and art

Leave a Reply

