30 things to do before I’m 30

….aaaaaaaand we’re back.

My birthday was this past Saturday, and in light of the last year of my 20’s, I decided to do another list of things to do before my next birthday, as I did when I was 26. So, the list below includes little things, big things, and things in between; many of which will push me out of my comfort zone, and many of which will allow me to snuggle in a little further to it. In no particular order, here are 30 things I’d like to do before I’m 30.

  1. Enjoy the last year of my 20s.
  2. Walk the dog at least once/week.
  3. Take a solo trip.
  4. Sign up, train for, and compete in a race.
  5. Spend time exploring Abilene.
  6. Send birthday cards to all immediate family – 1 of 20 done already!
  7. Print out and frame at least 3 recent photos of loved ones.
  8. Submit an article/essay to be published.
  9. Keep (however sparse) notes on the books I read/listen to this year.
  10. Paint the front door a fun color.
  11. Give a homemade gift.
  12. Create and print at least one photobook of life in the past 7 years.
  13. Call my family more often.
  14. Go to the dentist.
  15. Work on learning Spanish.
  16. Organize our finances.
  17. Wear something that my kids will laugh at me for.
  18. Go to the First Monday flea market in Canton.
  19. Write 50 blog posts.
  20. Take a road trip with Derek.
  21. Do a project I’ve pinned or marked in a magazine.
  22. Go somewhere I’ve never gone.
  23. Do something that scares me.
  24. Learn Photoshop basics.
  25. Visit an old friend.
  26. Make banoffee pie.
  27. Try out three new restaurants in Abilene.
  28. Sell and give away some of our stuff (yard sale, consign, craigslist, etc.).
  29. Practice generosity and hospitality.
  30. Write in my journal more often.
Leave a comment

Filed under 30 things

Leave a Reply

