chex

Last night I lied to the grocery clerk.

There. I said it.

First, if you know Derek and I, you know we love us some cereal. There is an entire cupboard in our kitchen devoted to it, and we often have at least 15 boxes on hand at once (although, to be fair, usually only 2-3 open at any given time). So, when I piled six boxes of Chex in my cart last night because they were on sale, I thought nothing of it. After completing the rest of my shopping, I was in the checkout line and was taken off-guard when the clerk asked if I was making Puppy Chow. My eyes darted side-to-side briefly and then I answered, “yes,”even though I have never, ever made Puppy Chow and don’t plan to anytime soon.

Then I went home and ate two bowls of Chex. All by myself.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

