five years

It’s been five years today, and while sometimes it’s “already?” and sometimes it’s “only?” I still wouldn’t have it any other way.

I don’t yet know what our plans were – Derek said, “I’ve got it under control” (and also gave the disclaimer that I should not “hype it up” or have high expectations), so I honestly don’t know what we’ll be doing to celebrate (although, given our previous anniversary traditions, my expectations are – happily – low). As long as I get to hang out with that handsome guy in the tux in the photo above, I’ll be happy.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “five years

  1. Pingback: of Austin and Anniversaries | wert and art

Leave a Reply

