almost halfway

Week of Updates: Day 5

InPoWriMo is going pretty well.

I’m almost halfway through the month of November, and so far, it’s been pretty good posting (almost) every day.  For one, since I’ve been thinking about the blog more, it has gotten to be more of a habit to publish something every day.  Second, I’ve been writing at least a little each day as well, which is always a good thing.

However, there have been a couple of downsides.  First, as I guessed would happen, since the focus has been quantity not quality, let’s just say I’m less than proud of some of these posts (not that all of my pre-Nov. posts were my crowning achievements or anything).  Also, it’s difficult to blog regularly when real life is happening all the time.  There have been so many times that I have forgotten to write something until the last minute because of other happenings in my life, so when that’s the case, it’s hard to find compelling topics to expound upon (expand upon?) in the eight minutes I have set aside for the purpose.

All that to say, I have enjoyed blogging more, but I’m not sure if I will do a repeat of InPoWriMo…only time will tell.

Leave a comment

Filed under InPoWriMo

Leave a Reply

