driving is my part-time job

In the past two weeks, I’ve spent at least 40 hours driving (not even COUNTING the everyday stuff).  That’s a pretty hefty chunk of time for a girl with a 3-minute commute, but on the other hand, it’s nothing for a Texan.  I think 20 hours a week is considered part-time, no?  Here are some of the places I’ve been:

  • Lufkin to visit these marvelous friends
  • Magnolia for a Renaissance festival with said friends (all I have to say about this is “whoa”)*.
  • Dallas for a Sufjan Stevens concert (talk about inspiring!)
  • San Antonio and Austin for work events
  • San Angelo for a show my husband was doing

Overall, it’s been an awesome couple of weeks, and hopefully I’ll have a chance to record some specifics about the events soon, but for now, this list must suffice.

*That’s not really all I have to say about that, but for the moment, it’s all I have time for.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

