marathon

Yesterday was the first official day for my marathon training (race is Dec. 5), and I didn’t run at all!  Not the best way to start a 4 month commitment, I suppose, but I really justified it to myself.  It’s a busy time at work, and I ran 5 miles on Saturday, so I felt okay grabbing an extra hour of sleep instead of dragging myself out of bed and heading out.  (There, now I’ve justified it to you, as well.)

Here’s to Wednesday’s run!  (and the other 62 times my shoes will pound the pavement before the race – actually, when I put it that way, it does sound pretty do-able…we’ll see!)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “marathon

  1. Pingback: injury « wert and art

Leave a Reply

