cliches

Here’s a new one: “Cliches are cliches for a reason.”  Go.  Run with it!  Spread it to everyone you know!  You heard it here first, folks.

If you’re wondering the background for today’s post, look no further than your local Girly Lunch Locale.  You’ve got to have one.  It’s the place that ladies ‘do lunch’ and is famous for things like Chicken Salad and Zucchini Bread.  It is usually decorated with shabby chic furniture and has something, somewhere, with zebra stripes and hot pink on it.

I was meeting a group of women at one such place today for lunch, so, while waiting for the rest of my party (I love that it’s called a party!) to show up, I looked around, and sure enough, spotted only 3 gentlemen in the whole place (and, of those three, 2 were under 7 years old, so they didn’t count).  I couldn’t help but smile to myself (I also smiled on the outside, which may have looked odd to anyone who saw it, as I was, at the time, sitting alone at a table set for six).  Once the girls I was meeting arrived, we discussed it, and determined that, yes, this place that was known for Girly Lunches WAS in fact, a place for Girly Lunches, but regardless of how cliche that seemed, we all still had to admit, it WAS fun.  And Girly.

So, we all decided that cliches are cliches for a reason…

(Oh, and I feel as though I should also mention that this particular place DOES have great chicken salad and zucchini bread!)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “cliches

  1. Pingback: wild | wert and art

Leave a Reply

