cinco de mayo

Disclaimer: This post has nothing to do with “cinco de mayo” the holiday, besides the fact that it is being written on the fifth of May.

Speaking of holidays, I was intrigued to find out that yesterday was International Star Wars Appreciation Day.  Evidently one is supposed to go around and say “May the 4th be with you” (since, you know, it’s May 4th).  Kind of makes me laugh b/c at first I think they are saying it with a lisp.  Not that lisps are funny per se…okay, I’m just digging myself a hole.

Also, in other holiday news, Mother’s Day is coming up.  I love my mom, but… (what a bad way to start a sentence, huh?)…anyway….as I was saying….I love my mom, but I do not want to be one (yet).  Because my husband and I aren’t planning to have any kids in the near future, I tried to convince him that he should get me something just to celebrate the fact that I am NOT a mother, but he wasn’t going for it.  However, we are going to a drive-in movie that night, so I guess I’m consoled.  I will spend the day being thankful for my own mother, and my sister and sister-in-law and all the other women in my lives who are mothers.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

